On March 5th, 2009, yours truly, D.Blawg became part of an art project…

March 5th, 2009

Statement:
I cut 5 people’s finger nails with their permission, with no explanation, and then give him or her a flower.

preparation: a nailclippers, a plastic bag, flowers, a camera

5명의 손톱을 그들의 허락 하에, 이유는 설명하지 않고 깎는다.
그리고 꽂을 선물한다
준비: 손톱깎이, 비닐봉지, 꽃, 카메라

dana_webPlanning a Year Project, 2008-2010

“Planning a year” is an art project in two parts – Plans and Actions.
The “Plans” part is taking place from March 1st 2008 to February 28th 2009. During this time, everyday I will plan what I am going to do during that day on the corresponding date the following year. I then write an e-mail of the plan to 365 people or organizations, whose addresses I chose at random from my email inbox. It is not important that they read or respond to any of my emails.

The second part, “Action”, will be held from March 1st, 2009 to February 28th, 2010. I will perform the action described during the corresponding day of the “Plans” part of the project. All of the actions will be documented in suitable forms: video, sound, photograph, text, props: and will be published on the project website: PLANNINGAYEAR.COM.

To participate for the project as a witness, please subscribe e-mail to the mailing list at :  planningayearforanyear@gmail.com

